Lord Walter Fitzgerald Prize Winners


Chris Lawlor

“Sir Richard Bulkeley and the Foundation of Dunlavin Village”

Volume XIX (Part II)



Hugh Crawford

“The Kildare Lock Hospital”

Volume XIX (Part III)



Sinéad Quirke

“Wentworth’s wisdom or Strafford’s Folly: the early seventeenth-century house at Jigginstown, Naas, Co Kildare”

Volume XIX (Part IV)



Patrick  J Cosgrove

“The sale of the Leinster estate under the Wyndham Land Act, 1903”

Volume XX (Part I)



James Durney

“The Curragh Internees. 1921-24; from defiance to defeat”

Volume  XX (Part II)



Mark McLoughlin

“The killing of Lieutenant John Hubert Wogan-Browne

at Kildare on 10 February 1922”

Volume XX (Part III)



Shane Walsh

“Nationalism in County Kildare; its Effect on Recruitment into the British Army During the First World War”

Volume XX (Part IV)


Recipients of the Lord Walter FitzGerald Prizes for Research (Honorary)

Mrs Lena Boylan

Lt Col Con Costello, KM, PhD

Professor Raymond Gillespie

Mr. Eamon Kane